Animal Collective

Animal Collective is an experimental indie band from Baltimore, Maryland. Band members include David Portner (Avey Tare), Noah Lennox (Panda Bear), Brian Weitz (Geologist), and Josh Dibb (Deakin). They are signed to Paw Tracks Records.

Animal Collective albums:

Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished (2000)
Danse Manatee (2001)
Campfire Songs (2003)
Here Comes the Indian (2003)
Sung Tongs (2004)
Feels (2005)
Strawberry Jam (2007)
Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009)

Animal Collective News:

Panda Bear: Tomboy Review

Animal Collective: “My Girls” Video:


Leave a Reply

About Gravy and Biscuits

After being alive for over three years, Gravy and Biscuits finally found its home as an indie music e-zine.

The staff is a group of Southerners who love good music, from indie to bluegrass to electronic, and lots in between.

Review-wise, we aim to give both intimate and informative reviews without being pretentious. Anybody can use a thesaurus, but we have Southern charm.

Contact Us

Visit our About Page to contact individual writers. For all other inquiries email [email protected]

Brought to you by Jessica P. Wallin


The views expressed on this website are not necessarily indicative of everyone associated with Gravy and Biscuits. All photos on photos page are © Gravy and Biscuits.