Blitzen Trapper

Blitzen Trapper is an indie folk band from Portland, Oregon. They are signed to Sub Pop Records. Band members include Eric Earley, Erik Menteer, Brian Adrian Koch, Michael VanPelt, Drew Laughery, and Marty Marquis.

Blitzen Trapper Albums:

2003 Blitzen Trapper
2004 Field Rexx
2007 Wild Mountain Nation
2008 Furr
2009 Black River Killer (EP)
2010 Destroyer of the Void
2011 American Goldwing

Blitzen Trapper News:

Blitzen Trapper 2011 Tour Dates
Blitzen Trapper Announce New Album

Blitzen Trapper: “Furr” Video:


Leave a Reply

About Gravy and Biscuits

After being alive for over three years, Gravy and Biscuits finally found its home as an indie music e-zine.

The staff is a group of Southerners who love good music, from indie to bluegrass to electronic, and lots in between.

Review-wise, we aim to give both intimate and informative reviews without being pretentious. Anybody can use a thesaurus, but we have Southern charm.

Contact Us

Visit our About Page to contact individual writers. For all other inquiries email [email protected]

Brought to you by Jessica P. Wallin


The views expressed on this website are not necessarily indicative of everyone associated with Gravy and Biscuits. All photos on photos page are © Gravy and Biscuits.