The Music Tapes

Indie artist The Music Tapes is an Elephant 6 project known for playing experimental pop music. The band is composed of Julian Koster, who was in Neutral Milk Hotel with Jeff Mangum.  The Music Tapes are currently a Merge Records artist.

1st Imaginary Symphony For Nomad (1999)
The 2nd Imaginary Symphony for Cloudmaking (2002)
Music Tapes for Clouds and Tornadoes (2008)
The Singing Saw at Christmastime (2008)

The Music Tapes: “The Minister of Longitude” Video


The Music Tapes 2011 Tour Dates

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

About Gravy and Biscuits

After being alive for over three years, Gravy and Biscuits finally found its home as an indie music e-zine.

The staff is a group of Southerners who love good music, from indie to bluegrass to electronic, and lots in between.

Review-wise, we aim to give both intimate and informative reviews without being pretentious. Anybody can use a thesaurus, but we have Southern charm.

Contact Us

Visit our About Page to contact individual writers. For all other inquiries email [email protected]

Brought to you by Jessica P. Wallin


The views expressed on this website are not necessarily indicative of everyone associated with Gravy and Biscuits. All photos on photos page are © Gravy and Biscuits.