Wild Flag

Wild Flag is an all-girl indie rock group from Portland, Oregon and are signed to Merge Records. The band members include Carrie Brownstein, and Janet Weiss of Sleater-Kinney as well as Mary Timony and Rebecca Cole.

Wild Flag: “Future Crimes” live video


Wild Flag 2011 Tour Dates


Leave a Reply

About Gravy and Biscuits

After being alive for over three years, Gravy and Biscuits finally found its home as an indie music e-zine.

The staff is a group of Southerners who love good music, from indie to bluegrass to electronic, and lots in between.

Review-wise, we aim to give both intimate and informative reviews without being pretentious. Anybody can use a thesaurus, but we have Southern charm.

Contact Us

Visit our About Page to contact individual writers. For all other inquiries email [email protected]

Brought to you by Jessica P. Wallin


The views expressed on this website are not necessarily indicative of everyone associated with Gravy and Biscuits. All photos on photos page are © Gravy and Biscuits.